This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

OPENING HOURS 

8.00am - 6.30pm Monday - Friday.

This excludes Bank Holidays and Training Days

The Practice will be Closed on the following afternoons for training from 12.30pm  

Dates 2020

Wed 15th January 

Wed 12th February

Wed 11th March

Wed 22nd April

Wed 13th May

Wed 17th June

Wed 15th July

Wed 12th August

Wed 16th September

Wed 14th October

Wed 11th November

Please contact 111 if you need to see a doctor while we are closed

 

 

Latest News

READ OUR FRONT PAGE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION ON CORONA VIRUS

NHS 111 Service

The 111 telephone number has been introduced to make it easier to access local health services. You can call this number when you need medical help fast but it's not a 999 life threatening emergency.

This number is accessible 24hrs a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year and is free to call.

To access via a textphone call 18001 111 or if you need an interpreter simply say which language you wish to use when they answer the call.

When you call this number you will be assessed by a highly trained adviser, given advice and directed to the local service that can help you best. This could be A&E, an Urgent Care Centre, Minor Injury Unit, out of hours doctor, nurse or dentist or a late opening pharmacy.

If your need is not urgent and can wait, please call the surgery between our opening hours.

For life threatening emergencies still call 999

For more information go to www.nhs.uk/111

 

Guides to help stay healthy for our patients focusing on the following groups: 

 

·         Common Childhood Illnesses

·         A Young Persons Guide to Health and Happiness

·         A Guide to Keeping Healthy and Happy in Later Life 

 

 

Click on the following link to access the guides http://www.neneccg.nhs.uk/health-guides/

All of the guides have sound so that patients can listen to the information if they cannot / do not read it. The Childhood Illnesses can also be viewed in Russian, Polish, Portuguese and Lithuanian.  All of the guides can be viewed as a PDF document so they are easy to print.

Closing Times

To check the afternoons we are closed for training, please look at our opening hours on this website.  Dates are also published at the front entrance to the building.

Our doors are open from 8.00am - 6.30pm (Mon- Fri)

The surgery will close at 6.30pm on Monday 24th December and re open on Thursday 27th December at 8.00am. We will also close at 6.30pm on Monday 31st December and re open at 8.00am on Wednesday 2nd January

RAFFLE

The winning ticket for the Christmas hamper was draw on Friday 21st December and we have contacted the holder to collect their prize. Thank you to everyone who supported us

 

Health News from the BBC and the NHS

BBC Health
NHS Choices Behind the Headlines
 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website